Ars Nova Ensemble / Sound Spaces 2020
Agata Tuchołka, Natalie Eriksson, Madalena Rodrigues, Hillevi Hillerud, Francesco Del Nero, Jonatan Sersam, Alessandro Perini
Location: Red Room

Ars Nova Society was originally founded in 1961 as an association for contemporary music and played an important role in the independent musical life of southern Sweden and especially in Malmö. Contextually, in 1986 an ensemble devoted to the performance of new music was formed gathering freelance musicians as well as members of the Malmö Symphony Orchestra. Ars Nova Ensemble released two CDs (“Contemporary Swedish Music” – 1991; “All Digital” – 1995) and went on tour in Sweden, Denmark, Poland and Germany.After few years of inactivity, in 2017 the ensemble was enriched with a new generation of performers from Malmö, who gave fresh impetus to its life and in 2018 it reached its final formation: Agata Tuchołka, flute; Natalie Eriksson, clarinet; Madalena Rodrigues, violin; Hillevi Hillerud, cello; Francesco Del Nero, piano; Jonatan Sersam, piano; Alessandro Perini, electronics

Music by: Jonatan Sersam, Ivar Frounberg, Suzanne Farrin, Mette Nielsen, Rebecca Saunders, George Crumb

Tickets via kulturcentralen or at the door, 50 kr

See the whole programme.

Event dates
16 October, 19:00
Ticket prices dates
50 kr